Posted by: agapeflower | August 27, 2009

major update.

Man, I’ve been so neglectful.  I’m so sorry! What a deadbeat I’ve been.

Good news of the day: after five months of unemployment, I found a job as a barista for Starbucks.  The job is great, a lot of fun.  I’m super new, but I can totally tell the difference between a latte and a cappuccino.  Yeah, I’m modest.  😉

Of late I’ve been reading, thinking, seeing beautiful people, writing, hanging out with great friends in cities like Atlantic City, N.J. and the town Sam’s wedding was in this past weekend which I totally forget but was beautiful anyway.  Basking Ridge, maybe? Or close-by.

I’ll update more, or try to.  Because it’s fun, and I love you, and want you to know that!

Things I Am Currently…(Aug. 27th edition)

Reading:

  • Angry Conversations With God: A Snarky Spiritual Memoir by Susan E. Issacs
  • Everything Ravaged, Everything Burned by Wells Tower

Listening to:

“The Sequel to Peter Pan and Wendy,” The Indelicates

I, Empire, Angels and Airwaves

Lifted, or The Story Is In the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground, Bright Eyes

Watching:

True Blood.  (It’s reaching fanatical levels, everyone.  Oh, how I wish I were kidding.)

Mad Men

Entourage

L.A. Ink

It’s On with Alexa Chung

Leave a Reply

Categories

